Alberta Barley

menu button



Nov 14

Alberta Barley announces new region 3 director and delegates

Posted on Nov 14 By: Erin Tateson

November 14, 2019 (Calgary, Alberta) – Alberta Barley is pleased to announce that Dick Wymenga, who farms near Leslieville, has been elected to join the board of directors as the region 3 director. Wymenga’s role will officially start following Alberta Barley’s annual general meeting (AGM) at the Prairie Cereals Summit on December 11, 2019.

Wymenga steps into the director role upon serving a three-year term as an Alberta Barley delegate. Wymenga takes over the region 3 director role from Jason Lenz of Bentley, who completes his final term following Alberta Barley’s AGM. Alberta Barley thanks Lenz for his dedication to serving the board including his years as chair before passing the torch to current chair, Dave Bishop.

The region 3 director election took place yesterday during the region 3 meeting in Lacombe.

Alberta Barley also had five delegate positions open for region 3. Trevor Petersen of Penhold, Harold Haugen of Lougheed, and Brad Wiese of Bentley were re-elected and Connie Matson of Wetaskiwin was acclaimed during the region 3 meeting yesterday. Delegate roles will also start following the Alberta Barley AGM on December 11, 2019.

Media Contact:
Erin Tateson
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Alberta Wheat and Barley Commissions

Leave a Reply