Alberta Barley

menu button

Resolutions Committee

Alberta Barley’s resolutions committee consists of three directors, three delegates and one staff member, and is responsible for preparing all resolutions for presentation at the annual general meeting (AGM). The chairman of the resolutions committee—Region Four director Neil Gorda—works with Region Three Director Wade McAllister, Region Five Director Shane DeBock, Delegates Doug Robertson, Harold Haugen and Peter Smerychynski also sit on the committee. This committee and may take further steps to clarify and research resolutions received. During a meeting of the committee, resolutions can be resolved, withdrawn, combined with similar resolutions or placed on the agenda at the AGM.

To learn more about the process of putting forward a resolution, visit our resolutions page.

For more information, please contact:

Brian Kennedy
Grower Relations
Alberta Wheat and Barley Commissions
Tel: (403) 291-7904