Alberta Barley

menu button

Communications Committee

The communications committee keeps the Board of Directors informed about communications plans and materials and provides valuable feedback to the communications staff. The committee also ensures that its farmer representatives have input into areas such as website design and media strategies.

The committee’s farmer membership includes committee chair and Region Two Director Brian Sewell, Director-at-large Wade McAllister, Region Four Director Neil Gorda and Region Six Director Brent Konstapel. Commission Delegates Trevor Petersen, Brian Witdouck, Scott Keller, Dick Wymenga, Clint Jacula, Gordon Tuck and Aaron Young are also members of the committee. Victoria Decker, Communications Manager, serves as the committee’s staff lead.

For more information, please contact:

Communications Manager
Alberta Wheat and Barley Commissions

Tel: (403) 219-6906