Alberta Barley

menu button

Market Development Committee

In 2012, Alberta Barley formed the market development group, chaired by Region One Director-at-Large Glenn Logan. In addition to growing the barley industry, exploring value-added opportunities and building relationships with industry, the market development committee is focused on reaching out to national and international stakeholders to promote Canadian barley.

The committee’s farmer membership includes committee co-chairs Region Two Director Jeff Nielsen and Vice Chair David Bishop, as well as Region Five Director Bryan Adam and Director-at-Large Shane DeBock. Commission Delegates Kenton Ziegler, Wade McAllister, Doug McBain, Glenn Logan, Trevor Petersen, Harold Haugen and Roy Newman also sit on the committee. Jesse Meyer sits as an advisor. The committee also includes Manager of Market Development and Policy Shannon Sereda.

For more information, please contact:

Shannon Sereda
Manager of Market Development and Policy
Alberta Barley
Tel: (403) 291-9111